Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (16)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1996 TranSouth Financial 400 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 5 of 31
Sunday, March 24, 1996 at Darlington Raceway, Darlington, SC
293 laps on a 1.366 mile paved track (400.2 miles)

Time of race: 3:12:26
Average Speed: 124.792 mph
Pole Speed: 173.797 mph
Cautions: 11 for 56 laps
Margin of Victory: 1.4 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 15

Glossary    1996 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1996 standings

DraftKings is having a FREE $100,000 Fantasy NASCAR Contest this week. Click here to draft your team.
Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
95   Chuck Bown   Sadler BrothersFord   Dennis Adcock
02   Robbie Faggart   Jim MilesChevrolet   Elvin Rector
78   Randy MacDonald   Jim WilsonFord   Bill Hayes
22   Ward Burton   Bill DavisPontiac   Chris Hussey
94   Bill Elliott   Bill ElliottFord   Mike Beam
12   Derrike Cope   Bobby AllisonFord   Jimmy Fennig
11   Brett Bodine   Brett BodineFord   Donnie Richeson
15   Wally Dallenbach, Jr   Bud MooreFord   Jimmy Means
75   Morgan Shepherd   Butch MockFord   Troy Selberg
98   Jeremy Mayfield   Cale YarboroughFord   Tony Furr
30   Johnny Benson, Jr.   Chuck RiderPontiac   Doug Hewitt
17   Darrell Waltrip   Darrell WaltripChevrolet   Pete Peterson
71   Dave Marcis   Dave MarcisChevrolet   Terry Shirley
27   Elton Sawyer   David BlairFord   Mike Hill
77   Bobby Hillin, Jr.   Doug BawelFord   Paul Wise
42   Kyle Petty   Felix SabatesPontiac   Bill Woodruff
81   Kenny Wallace   Fil MartocciFord   Gil Martin
29   Steve Grissom   Gary BechtelChevrolet   Bill Ingle
7   Geoffrey Bodine   Geoffrey BodineFord   Paul Andrews
9   Lake Speed   Harry MellingFord   Jim Long
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Steve Hmiel
16   Ted Musgrave   Jack RoushFord   Howard Comstock
99   Jeff Burton   Jack RoushFord   Buddy Parrott
18   Bobby Labonte   Joe GibbsChevrolet   Jimmy Makar
87   Joe Nemechek   Joe NemechekChevrolet   Jeff Buice
90   Mike Wallace   Junie DonlaveyFord   Bob Johnson
41   Ricky Craven   Larry HedrickChevrolet   Charley Pressley
4   Sterling Marlin   Larry McClureChevrolet   Tony Glover
33   Robert Pressley   Leo JacksonChevrolet   Andy Petree
19   Dick Trickle   Mark SmithFord   Peter Sospenzo
37   John Andretti   Michael KranefussFord   Tim Brewer
43   Bobby Hamilton   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Robbie Loomis
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   David Smith
1   Rick Mast   Richard JacksonPontiac   Kevin Hamlin
25   Ken Schrader   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Phil Hammer
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Ray Evernham
5   Terry Labonte   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Gary DeHart
10   Ricky Rudd   Ricky RuddFord   Richard Broome
28   Ernie Irvan   Robert YatesFord   Larry McReynolds
88   Dale Jarrett   Robert YatesFord   Todd Parrott
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskeFord   Robin Pemberton
8   Hut Stricklin   Stavola BrothersFord   Philippe Lopez
23   Jimmy Spencer   Travis CarterFord   Donnie Wingo
21   Michael Waltrip   Wood BrothersFord   Len Wood

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!