Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (9)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

1992 First Union 400 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 7 of 29
Sunday, April 12, 1992 at North Wilkesboro Speedway, North Wilkesboro, NC
400 laps on a .625 mile paved track (250.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:45:28
Average Speed: 90.653 mph
Pole Speed: 117.242 mph
Cautions: 9 for 55 laps
Margin of Victory: 0.15 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 8

Glossary    1992 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1992 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
32   Jimmy Horton   Joe HornerChevrolet   David Ifft
7   Alan Kulwicki   Alan KulwickiFord   Paul Andrews
94   Terry Labonte   Billy HaganOldsmobile   Dewey Livengood
10   Derrike Cope   Bob WhitcombChevrolet   Barry Dodson
12   Hut Stricklin   Bobby AllisonChevrolet   Jimmy Fennig
15   Geoffrey Bodine   Bud MooreFord   Donnie Wingo
66   Bobby Hillin, Jr.   Cale YarboroughFord   Bob Johnson
30   Michael Waltrip   Chuck RiderPontiac   Bill Ingle
17   Darrell Waltrip   Darrell WaltripChevrolet   Jeff Hammond
71   Dave Marcis   Dave MarcisChevrolet   Johnny Hall
42   Kyle Petty   Felix SabatesPontiac   Robin Pemberton
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Steve Hmiel
18   Dale Jarrett   Joe GibbsChevrolet   Jimmy Makar
22   Sterling Marlin   Junior JohnsonFord   Mike Beam
11   Bill Elliott   Junior JohnsonFord   Tim Brewer
26   Brett Bodine   Kenny BernsteinFord   Donnie Richeson
41   Greg Sacks   Larry HedrickChevrolet   Dennis Connor
4   Ernie Irvan   Larry McClureChevrolet   Tony Glover
33   Harry Gant   Leo JacksonOldsmobile   Andy Petree
68   Bobby Hamilton   Mark SmithOldsmobile   Dave Fuge
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Robbie Loomis
55   Ted Musgrave   Ray DeWittOldsmobile   Buddy Parrott
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kirk Shelmerdine
1   Rick Mast   Richard JacksonOldsmobile   Richard Jackson
5   Ricky Rudd   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Gary DeHart
25   Ken Schrader   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Richard Broome
28   Davey Allison   Robert YatesFord   Larry McReynolds
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskePontiac   Eddie Dickerson
8   Dick Trickle   Stavola BrothersFord   Ken Wilson
98   Jimmy Spencer   Travis CarterChevrolet   Travis Carter
21   Morgan Shepherd   Wood BrothersFord   Len Wood

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!