Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (26)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

1990 TranSouth 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 5 of 29
Sunday, April 1, 1990 at Darlington Raceway, Darlington, SC
367 laps on a 1.366 mile paved track (501.3 miles)

Time of race: 4:02:26
Average Speed: 124.073 mph
Pole Speed: 162.996 mph
Cautions: 10 for 51 laps
Margin of Victory: 0.25 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 20

Glossary    1990 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1990 standings

DraftKings is having a FREE $100,000 Fantasy NASCAR Contest this week. Click here to draft your team.
Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
7   Alan Kulwicki   Alan KulwickiFord   Paul Andrews
10   Derrike Cope   Bob WhitcombChevrolet   Buddy Parrott
12   Mike Alexander   Bobby AllisonBuick   Jimmy Fennig
15   Morgan Shepherd   Bud MooreFord   Donnie Wingo
30   Michael Waltrip   Chuck RiderPontiac   Bill Ingle
2   Rick Mast   D.K. UlrichPontiac   Bob Johnson
20   Rob Moroso   Dick MorosoOldsmobile   Jake Elder
42   Kyle Petty   Felix SabatesPontiac   Gary Nelson
9   Bill Elliott   Harry MellingFord   Mike Beam
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Robin Pemberton
52   Jimmy Means   Jimmy MeansPontiac   Darrell Bryant
90   Buddy Baker   Junie DonlaveyFord   Junie Donlavey
11   Geoffrey Bodine   Junior JohnsonFord   Tim Brewer
26   Brett Bodine   Kenny BernsteinBuick   Larry McReynolds
4   Ernie Irvan   Larry McClureOldsmobile   Tony Glover
33   Harry Gant   Leo JacksonOldsmobile   Andy Petree
27   Rusty Wallace   Raymond BeadlePontiac   Barry Dodson
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kirk Shelmerdine
25   Ken Schrader   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Richard Broome
5   Ricky Rudd   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Waddell Wilson
17   Darrell Waltrip   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Jeff Hammond
46   Greg Sacks   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Gary DeHart
51   Hut Stricklin   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Dennis Connor
28   Davey Allison   Robert YatesFord   Jake Elder
8   Bobby Hillin, Jr.   Stavola BrothersBuick   Harry Hyde
21   Neil Bonnett   Wood BrothersFord   Len Wood

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!