Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (17)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1986 Motorcraft 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 4 of 29
Sunday, March 16, 1986 at Atlanta International Raceway, Hampton, GA
328 laps on a 1.522 mile paved track (499.2 miles)

Time of race: 3:46:41
Average Speed: 132.126 mph
Pole Speed: 170.713 mph
Cautions: 9 for 56 laps
Margin of Victory: 0.29 sec
Attendance: 62,000
Lead changes: 18

Glossary    1986 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1986 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
14   A.J. Foyt   A.J. FoytOldsmobile   Dick Hutcherson
44   Terry Labonte   Billy HaganOldsmobile   Steve Hmiel
15   Ricky Rudd   Bud MooreFord   Bud Moore
67   Buddy Arrington   Buddy ArringtonFord   Joey Arrington
88   Buddy Baker   Buddy Baker / Danny SchiffOldsmobile   Roland Wlodyka
2   Kirk Bryant   Cliff StewartPontiac   Darrell Bryant
10   Greg Sacks   DiGardChevrolet   Robin Pemberton
18   Tommy Ellis   Eric FreedlanderChevrolet   Buddy Parrott
33   Harry Gant   Hal NeedhamChevrolet   Travis Carter
9   Bill Elliott   Harry MellingFord   Ernie Elliott
28   Cale Yarborough   Harry RanierFord   Waddell Wilson
47   Morgan Shepherd   Jack BeebeBuick   Jake Elder
90   Ken Schrader   Junie DonlaveyFord   Junie Donlavey
12   Neil Bonnett   Junior JohnsonChevrolet   Tim Brewer
11   Darrell Waltrip   Junior JohnsonChevrolet   Jeff Hammond
26   Joe Ruttman   Kenny BernsteinBuick   Larry McReynolds
4   Rick Wilson   Larry McClureOldsmobile   Tony Glover
66   Phil Parsons   Leo Jackson / Richard JacksonOldsmobile   Marv Acton
55   Benny Parsons   Leo Jackson / Richard JacksonOldsmobile   Cliff Champion
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Dale Inman
27   Rusty Wallace   Raymond BeadlePontiac   Barry Dodson
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kirk Shelmerdine
25   Tim Richmond   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Harry Hyde
5   Geoffrey Bodine   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Gary Nelson
8   Bobby Hillin, Jr.   Stavola BrothersBuick   Ron Puryear
22   Bobby Allison   Stavola BrothersBuick   Bobby Hudson
7   Kyle Petty   Wood BrothersFord   Eddie Wood

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!