Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (7)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1980 Busch Volunteer 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 22 of 31
Saturday, August 23, 1980 at Bristol International Speedway, Bristol, TN
500 laps on a .533 mile paved track (266.5 miles)

Time of race: 3:03:51
Average Speed: 86.973 mph
Pole Speed: 110.99 mph
Cautions: 10 for 57 laps
Margin of Victory: 2 cl
Attendance: 30,000
Lead changes: 19

Glossary    1980 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1980 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
44   Terry Labonte   Billy HaganChevrolet   Darrell Bryant
15   Bobby Allison   Bud MooreFord   Bud Moore
67   Buddy Arrington   Buddy ArringtonDodge   Joey Arrington
71   Dave Marcis   Dave MarcisChevrolet   Claude Queen
88   Darrell Waltrip   DiGardChevrolet   Buddy Parrott
47   Harry Gant   Jack BeebeChevrolet   Bob Johnson
68   Lennie Pond   Jim TestaOldsmobile   Ron Kelly
90   Jody Ridley   Junie DonlaveyMercury   Junie Donlavey
11   Cale Yarborough   Junior JohnsonChevrolet   Tim Brewer
27   Benny Parsons   M.C. AndersonChevrolet   David Ifft
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesChevrolet   Dale Inman
75   John Anderson   RahMoc EnterprisesChevrolet   Butch Mock
3   Richard Childress   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kirk Shelmerdine
2   Dale Earnhardt   Rod OsterlundChevrolet   Doug Richert

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!