Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (7)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1974 Nashville 420 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 18 of 30
Saturday, July 20, 1974 at Nashville Speedway, Nashville, TN
420 laps on a .596 mile paved track (250.3 miles)

Time of race: 3:10:40
Average Speed: 76.368 mph
Pole Speed: 101.274 mph
Cautions: 4 for 57 laps
Margin of Victory: n/a
Attendance: 18,000
Lead changes: 13

Glossary    1974 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1974 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
12   Bobby Allison   Bobby AllisonChevrolet   Bill Hamner
15   Buddy Baker   Bud MooreFord   Bud Moore
24   Cecil Gordon   Cecil GordonChevrolet   Lee Gordon
95   Darrell Waltrip   Darrell WaltripChevrolet   Jake Elder
70   J.D. McDuffie   J.D. McDuffieChevrolet   Jimmy Byrd
90   Charlie Glotzbach   Junie DonlaveyFord   L. Tony
11   Cale Yarborough   Junior JohnsonChevrolet   Herb Nab
52   Earl Ross   Junior JohnsonChevrolet   Gordie McKichan
72   Benny Parsons   L.G. DeWittChevrolet   Travis Carter
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Dale Inman
98   Richie Panch   Roy ThornleyChevrolet   Bobby Jones
96   Richard Childress   Tom GarnChevrolet   Tim Brewer
30   Walter Ballard   Vic BallardChevrolet   L. Farmer

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!