Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (3)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1970 Southeastern 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Grand National race number 9 of 48
Sunday, April 5, 1970 at Bristol International Speedway, Bristol, TN
500 laps on a .533 mile paved track (266.5 miles)

Time of race: 3:02:42
Average Speed: 87.543 mph
Pole Speed: 107.079 mph
Cautions: 6 for 58 laps
Margin of Victory: 3 laps +
Attendance: 32,000
Lead changes: 10

Glossary    1970 NASCAR Grand National results   /   1970 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
27   Donnie Allison   Banjo MatthewsFord   Banjo Matthews
24   Cecil Gordon   Cecil GordonFord   Lee Gordon
22   Bobby Allison   Don RobertsonPlymouth   Don Lawrence
17   David Pearson   Holman-MoodyFord   Dick Hutcherson
71   Bobby Isaac   Nord KrauskopfDodge   Harry Hyde
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesPlymouth   Dale Inman
21   Cale Yarborough   Wood BrothersMercury   Glen Wood

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!