Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (22)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1998 Pepsi 200 Presented by DeVilbiss crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Busch Grand National Series race number 22 of 31
Saturday, August 15, 1998 at Michigan Speedway, Brooklyn, MI
100 laps on a 2.000 mile paved track (200.0 miles)

Time of race: 1:11:28
Average Speed: 167.91 mph
Pole Speed: 177.052 mph
Cautions: none
Margin of Victory: .229 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 10

Glossary    1998 NASCAR Busch Grand National Series results   /   1998 standings

DraftKings is having a FREE $100,000 Fantasy NASCAR Contest this week. Click here to draft your team.
Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
46   Gary Laton   Thomas LatonChevrolet   David Ifft
20   Blaise Alexander   Allen CrestingerChevrolet   Allen Cretsinger
15   Ken Schrader   Andy PetreeChevrolet   Andy Petree
74   Randy LaJoie   Bill BaumgardnerChevrolet   Billy Nacewicz
00   Buckshot Jones   Billy JonesPontiac   Ricky Pearson
38   Elton Sawyer   Bob SuttonFord   Eddie Pardue
37   Mark Green   Clarence BrewerChevrolet   Kenneth Campbell
3   Dale Earnhardt, Jr.   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Tony Eury, Sr.
32   Dale Jarrett   Dale JarrettFord   Rick Bowman
64   Dick Trickle   Dennis ShoemakerChevrolet   Bryan Schaffer
85   Shane Hall   Don StegallChevrolet   John Finley
40   Kevin Lepage   Doug TaylorChevrolet   Doug Taylor
34   Mike McLaughlin   Frank CicciChevrolet   Gary Cogswell
66   Elliott Sadler   Gary BechtelChevrolet   Sandy Jones
29   Hermie Sadler   Gary BechtelChevrolet   Bob Gulbranson
47   Andy Santerre   George deBidartChevrolet   Butch Enders
63   Tracy Leslie   Hubert HensleyChevrolet   Jeff Hensley
9   Jeff Burton   Jack RoushFord   Tommy Morgan
60   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Bobby Leslie
4   Nathan Buttke   James FinchChevrolet   Johnny Allen
30   Todd Bodine   Jeffrey WelliverChevrolet   Donnie Richeson
6   Joe Bessey   Joe BesseyChevrolet   Harold Holly
44   Bobby Labonte   Joe GibbsPontiac   Bryant Frazier
50   Dave Rezendes   Joe WashingtonFord   Darrell Bryant
89   Ashton Lewis   Meredith RuarkFord   Mike Yoder
14   Patty Moise   Michael WaltripFord   Ronnie Silver
10   Phil Parsons   Phil ParsonsChevrolet   Gene Nead
17   Matt Kenseth   Robbie ReiserChevrolet   Robbie Reiser
80   Mark Krogh   Robert KroghChevrolet   Dan Glauz
56   Jeff Krogh   Robert KroghChevrolet   Jimmy Elledge
72   Mike Dillon   Ron ParkerChevrolet   Dean Johnson
36   David Green   Scott WelliverPontiac   Clyde McLeod
57   Jason Keller   Steve DeSouzaChevrolet   Jamie Jones
59   Robert Pressley   Tad GeschickterChevrolet   Steve Plattenberger
77   Ed Berrier   Tony HallFord   Jimmy Means
83   Wayne Grubb   William GrubbChevrolet   Bobby King

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!