Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (21)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2004 Banquet 400 Presented by ConAgra Foods crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Nextel Cup race number 30 of 36
Sunday, October 10, 2004 at Kansas Speedway, Kansas City, KS
267 laps on a 1.500 mile paved track (400.5 miles)

Time of race: 3:07:39
Average Speed: 128.058 mph
Pole Speed: 180.156 mph
Cautions: 9 for 39 laps
Margin of Victory: .081 sec
Attendance: 90,000
Lead changes: 24

Glossary    2004 NASCAR Nextel Cup results   /   2004 standings

'Chase' drivers are highlighted in green in the qualifying and race results.

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
75   Mike Garvey   Randall HaefeleDodge   Barry Haefele
32   Bobby Hamilton, Jr.   Cal WellsChevrolet   Mike Beam
18   Bobby Labonte   Joe GibbsChevrolet   Brandon Thomas
77   Brendan Gaughan   Doug BawelDodge   Shane Wilson
25   Brian Vickers   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Peter Sospenzo
99   Carl Edwards   Jack RoushFord   Bob Osborne
41   Casey Mears   Chip GanassiDodge   Jimmy Elledge
8   Dale Earnhardt, Jr.   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Tony Eury, Sr.
88   Dale Jarrett   Robert YatesFord   Mike Ford
38   Elliott Sadler   Robert YatesFord   Todd Parrott
16   Greg Biffle   Jack RoushFord   Doug Richert
02   Hermie Sadler   Hermie SadlerFord   Ernie Cope
42   Jamie McMurray   Chip GanassiDodge   Donnie Wingo
30   Jeff Burton   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kevin Hamlin
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Robbie Loomis
43   Jeff Green   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Greg Steadman
19   Jeremy Mayfield   Ray EvernhamDodge   Kenny Francis
48   Jimmie Johnson   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Chad Knaus
4   Jimmy Spencer   Larry McClureChevrolet   Chris Carrier
01   Joe Nemechek   Nelson BowersChevrolet   Ryan Pemberton
9   Kasey Kahne   Ray EvernhamDodge   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.
49   Ken Schrader   Beth Ann MorgenthauDodge   David Hyder
29   Kevin Harvick   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Todd Berrier
72   Kirk Shelmerdine   Kirk ShelmerdineFord   Phil Harris
97   Kurt Busch   Jack RoushFord   Jimmy Fennig
84   Kyle Busch   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Gary DeHart
45   Kyle Petty   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Bill Henderson
98   Larry Gunselman   William EdwardsFord   Mike Steurer
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Pat Tryson
17   Matt Kenseth   Jack RoushFord   Robbie Reiser
15   Michael Waltrip   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Pete Rondeau
21   Ricky Rudd   Wood BrothersFord   Michael McSwain
31   Robby Gordon   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Chris Andrews
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskeDodge   Larry Carter
12   Ryan Newman   Roger PenskeDodge   Matt Borland
10   Scott Riggs   James RoccoChevrolet   Doug Randolph
22   Scott Wimmer   Bill DavisDodge   Frank Stoddard
23   Shane Hmiel   Bill DavisDodge   Chris Rice
94   Stanton Barrett   David WatsonFord   Terry Allen
40   Sterling Marlin   Chip GanassiDodge   Lee McCall
5   Terry Labonte   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Jim Long
50   Todd Bodine   Don ArnoldDodge   Mike Hillman
20   Tony Stewart   Joe GibbsChevrolet   Greg Zipadelli
0   Ward Burton   Gene HaasChevrolet   Bill Ingle

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!