Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (8)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2002 Tropicana 400 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 18 of 36
Sunday, July 14, 2002 at Chicagoland Speedway, Joliet, IL
267 laps on a 1.500 mile paved track (400.5 miles)

Time of race: 2:55:37
Average Speed: 136.832 mph
Pole Speed: 183.051 mph
Cautions: 7 for 35 laps
Margin of Victory: 0.812 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 19

Glossary    2002 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   2002 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
49   Ron Hornaday, Jr.   Beth Ann MorgenthauDodge   Matt Willingham
9   Bill Elliott   Ray EvernhamDodge   Mike Ford
55   Bobby Hamilton   Andy PetreeChevrolet   Jimmy Elledge
18   Bobby Labonte   Joe GibbsPontiac   Jimmy Makar
11   Brett Bodine   Brett BodineFord   Jon Wolfe
7   Casey Atwood   Jim SmithDodge   Tony Furr
8   Dale Earnhardt, Jr.   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Tony Eury, Sr.
88   Dale Jarrett   Robert YatesFord   Todd Parrott
77   Dave Blaney   Doug BawelFord   Ryan Pemberton
21   Elliott Sadler   Wood BrothersFord   Pat Tryson
23   Hut Stricklin   Bill DavisDodge   Philippe Lopez
99   Jeff Burton   Jack RoushFord   Frank Stoddard
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Robbie Loomis
30   Jeff Green   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Todd Berrier
19   Jeremy Mayfield   Ray EvernhamDodge   Dave Skog
00   Jerry Nadeau   Michael WaltripChevrolet   Bobby Kennedy
48   Jimmie Johnson   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Chad Knaus
41   Jimmy Spencer   Chip GanassiDodge   Doug Randolph
25   Joe Nemechek   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Brian Pattie
43   John Andretti   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Brandon Thomas
36   Ken Schrader   Nelson BowersPontiac   Newt Moore
98   Kenny Wallace   George DebidartChevrolet   Gere Kennon
29   Kevin Harvick   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Gil Martin
97   Kurt Busch   Jack RoushFord   Jimmy Fennig
45   Kyle Petty   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Steve Lane
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Ben Leslie
17   Matt Kenseth   Jack RoushFord   Robbie Reiser
15   Michael Waltrip   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Richard Labbe
4   Mike Skinner   Larry McClureChevrolet   Chris Carrier
10   Mike Wallace   Nelson BowersPontiac   James Ince
32   Ricky Craven   Cal WellsFord   Mike Beam
28   Ricky Rudd   Robert YatesFord   Michael McSwain
31   Robby Gordon   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kevin Hamlin
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskeFord   Bill Wilburn
12   Ryan Newman   Roger PenskeFord   Matt Borland
14   Stacy Compton   A.J. FoytPontiac   Mike Hillman
40   Sterling Marlin   Chip GanassiDodge   Lee McCall
44   Steve Grissom   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Greg Steadman
1   Steve Park   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Paul Andrews
57   Stuart Kirby   Ted CampbellFord   Joey Cudmore
5   Terry Labonte   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Jim Long
26   Todd Bodine   Travis CarterFord   Donnie Wingo
20   Tony Stewart   Joe GibbsPontiac   Greg Zipadelli
22   Ward Burton   Bill DavisDodge   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!