Contact Us !
Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Nationwide | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (21)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2001 Tropicana 400 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 18 of 36
Sunday, July 15, 2001 at Chicagoland Speedway, Joliet, IL
267 laps on a 1.500 mile paved track (400.5 miles)

Time of race: 3:18:16
Average Speed: 121.2 mph
Pole Speed: 183.717 mph
Cautions: 10 for 56 laps
Margin of Victory: 0.649 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 14

Glossary    2001 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   2001 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
96   Andy Houston   Cal WellsFord   Scott Miller
9   Bill Elliott   Ray EvernhamDodge   Mike Ford
55   Bobby Hamilton   Andy PetreeChevrolet   Jimmy Elledge
18   Bobby Labonte   Joe GibbsPontiac   Jimmy Makar
11   Brett Bodine   Brett BodineFord   Mike Hillman
44   Buckshot Jones   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Bryant Frazier
19   Casey Atwood   Ray EvernhamDodge   Patrick Donahue
8   Dale Earnhardt, Jr.   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Tony Eury, Sr.
88   Dale Jarrett   Robert YatesFord   Todd Parrott
93   Dave Blaney   Bill DavisDodge   Doug Randolph
21   Elliott Sadler   Wood BrothersFord   Pat Tryson
90   Hut Stricklin   Junie DonlaveyFord   Bobby King
01   Jason Leffler   Chip GanassiDodge   Matt Chambers
99   Jeff Burton   Jack RoushFord   Frank Stoddard
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Robbie Loomis
30   Jeff Green   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Todd Berrier
12   Jeremy Mayfield   Roger PenskeFord   Peter Sospenzo
25   Jerry Nadeau   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Tony Furr
26   Jimmy Spencer   Travis CarterFord   Donnie Wingo
33   Joe Nemechek   Andy PetreeChevrolet   Chris Carrier
43   John Andretti   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Greg Steadman
10   Johnny Benson, Jr.   Nelson BowersPontiac   James Ince
36   Ken Schrader   Nelson BowersPontiac   Newt Moore
29   Kevin Harvick   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kevin Hamlin
4   Kevin Lepage   Larry McClureChevrolet   Scott Eggleston
97   Kurt Busch   Jack RoushFord   Ben Leslie
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Jimmy Fennig
17   Matt Kenseth   Jack RoushFord   Robbie Reiser
15   Michael Waltrip   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Steve Hmiel
31   Mike Skinner   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Royce McGee
32   Ricky Craven   Cal WellsFord   Mike Beam
28   Ricky Rudd   Robert YatesFord   Michael McSwain
7   Robby Gordon   Jim SmithFord   Jim Long
77   Robert Pressley   Doug BawelFord   Ryan Pemberton
14   Ron Hornaday, Jr.   A.J. FoytPontiac   Donnie Brown
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskeFord   Robin Pemberton
92   Stacy Compton   Mark MellingDodge   Chad Knaus
40   Sterling Marlin   Chip GanassiDodge   Lee McCall
1   Steve Park   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Paul Andrews
5   Terry Labonte   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Gary DeHart
66   Todd Bodine   Travis CarterFord   Larry Carter
20   Tony Stewart   Joe GibbsPontiac   Greg Zipadelli
22   Ward Burton   Bill DavisDodge   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!