Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (24)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1999 Pepsi 400 Presented by Meijer crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 22 of 34
Sunday, August 22, 1999 at Michigan Speedway, Brooklyn, MI
200 laps on a 2.000 mile paved track (400.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:46:17
Average Speed: 144.332 mph
Pole Speed: 188.843 mph
Cautions: 6 for 26 laps
Margin of Victory: 0.865 sec
Attendance: 75,000
Lead changes: 24

Glossary    1999 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1999 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
66   Darrell Waltrip   Travis CarterFord   Philippe Lopez
30   Derrike Cope   Jack BirminghamPontiac   Barry Dodson
35            Brad Pickens
94   Bill Elliott   Bill ElliottFord   Wayne Orme
4   Bobby Hamilton   Larry McClureChevrolet   Gary DeHart
18   Bobby Labonte   Joe GibbsPontiac   Jimmy Makar
97   Chad Little   Jack RoushFord   Jeff Hammond
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kevin Hamlin
8   Dale Earnhardt, Jr.   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Tony Eury, Sr.
88   Dale Jarrett   Robert YatesFord   Todd Parrott
71   Dave Marcis   Dave MarcisChevrolet   Bob Marcis
41   David Green   Larry HedrickChevrolet   Donnie Disharoon
36   Dick Trickle   Nelson BowersPontiac   Ryan Pemberton
21   Elliott Sadler   Wood BrothersFord   Mike Beam
60   Geoffrey Bodine   Joe BesseyChevrolet   Jim Long
58   Hut Stricklin   Scott BarbourFord   Mike Hillman
99   Jeff Burton   Jack RoushFord   Frank Stoddard
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Ray Evernham
12   Jeremy Mayfield   Michael KranefussFord   Peter Sospenzo
9   Jerry Nadeau   Mark MellingFord   Newt Moore
23   Jimmy Spencer   Travis CarterFord   Donnie Wingo
42   Joe Nemechek   Felix SabatesChevrolet   Tony Glover
43   John Andretti   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Robbie Loomis
26   Johnny Benson, Jr.   Jack RoushFord   Pat Tryson
33   Ken Schrader   Andy PetreeChevrolet   Sammy Johns
28   Kenny Irwin, Jr.   Robert YatesFord   Doug Richert
55   Kenny Wallace   Andy PetreeChevrolet   Jimmy Elledge
16   Kevin Lepage   Jack RoushFord   Skip Eyler
44   Kyle Petty   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Doug Hewitt
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Jimmy Fennig
17   Matt Kenseth   Jack RoushFord   Robbie Reiser
7   Michael Waltrip   Jim MatteiChevrolet   Bobby Kennedy
31   Mike Skinner   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Larry McReynolds
45   Rich Bickle   Tim BeverleyPontiac   James Ince
98   Rick Mast   Cale YarboroughFord   Mark Tutor
50   Ricky Craven   Hal Hicks / Mike WittersChevrolet   John Monsam
10   Ricky Rudd   Ricky RuddFord   Michael McSwain
77   Robert Pressley   Doug BawelFord   Charley Pressley
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskeFord   Robin Pemberton
40   Sterling Marlin   Felix SabatesChevrolet   Scott Eggleston
1   Steve Park   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Paul Andrews
75   Ted Musgrave   Butch MockFord   Greg Ely
5   Terry Labonte   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Andy Graves
20   Tony Stewart   Joe GibbsPontiac   Greg Zipadelli
25   Wally Dallenbach, Jr   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Tony Furr
22   Ward Burton   Bill DavisPontiac   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!