Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (33)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

1998 Texas 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 7 of 33
Sunday, April 5, 1998 at Texas Motor Speedway, Fort Worth, TX
334 laps on a 1.500 mile paved track (501.0 miles)

Time of race: 3:39:47
Average Speed: 136.771 mph
Pole Speed: 185.906 mph
Cautions: 7 for 43 laps
Margin of Victory: 0.573 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 24

Glossary    1998 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1998 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
94   Bill Elliott   Bill ElliottFord   Joe Garone
4   Bobby Hamilton   Larry McClureChevrolet   Robert Larkins
18   Bobby Labonte   Joe GibbsPontiac   Jimmy Makar
11   Brett Bodine   Brett BodineFord   Gere Kennon
97   Chad Little   Jack RoushFord   Jeff Hammond
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Larry McReynolds
88   Dale Jarrett   Robert YatesFord   Todd Parrott
1   Darrell Waltrip   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Philippe Lopez
71   Dave Marcis   Dave MarcisChevrolet   Bob Marcis
96   David Green   Buz McCallChevrolet   Sammy Johns
90   Dick Trickle   Junie DonlaveyFord   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.
36   Ernie Irvan   Nelson BowersPontiac   Ryan Pemberton
78   Gary Bradberry   Jim WilsonFord   Richard Broome
7   Geoffrey Bodine   Jim MatteiFord   Tim Brewer
98   Greg Sacks   Cale YarboroughFord   Mike Hillman
8   Hut Stricklin   Stavola BrothersChevrolet   Jim Long
99   Jeff Burton   Jack RoushFord   Frank Stoddard
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Ray Evernham
12   Jeremy Mayfield   Michael KranefussFord   Paul Andrews
23   Jimmy Spencer   Travis CarterFord   Donnie Wingo
42   Joe Nemechek   Felix SabatesChevrolet   Scott Eggleston
43   John Andretti   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Robbie Loomis
26   Johnny Benson, Jr.   Jack RoushFord   Steve Hmiel
33   Ken Schrader   Andy PetreeChevrolet   Andy Petree
28   Kenny Irwin, Jr.   Robert YatesFord   Richard Labbe
81   Kenny Wallace   Fil MartocciFord   Newt Moore
91   Kevin Lepage   Joe FalkChevrolet   Doug Richert
44   Kyle Petty   Kyle PettyPontiac   Bobby Kennedy
9   Lake Speed   Harry MellingFord   Jeff Buice
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Jimmy Fennig
21   Michael Waltrip   Wood BrothersFord   Wood Brothers
31   Mike Skinner   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kevin Hamlin
50   Randy LaJoie   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Tony Furr
75   Rick Mast   Butch MockFord   Dave Charpentier
10   Ricky Rudd   Ricky RuddFord   Bill Ingle
77   Robert Pressley   Doug BawelFord   Michael McSwain
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskeFord   Robin Pemberton
40   Sterling Marlin   Felix SabatesChevrolet   Tony Glover
41   Steve Grissom   Larry HedrickChevrolet   Charley Pressley
16   Ted Musgrave   Jack RoushFord   James Ince
5   Terry Labonte   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Andy Graves
46   Wally Dallenbach, Jr   Felix SabatesChevrolet   Gary Grossenbacher
22   Ward Burton   Bill DavisPontiac   Chris Hussey

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!