Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (26)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

1997 Interstate Batteries 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 6 of 32
Sunday, April 6, 1997 at Texas Motor Speedway, Fort Worth, TX
334 laps on a 1.500 mile paved track (501.0 miles)

Time of race: 4:00:16
Average Speed: 125.111 mph
Pole Speed: no time trials
Cautions: 10 for 73 laps
Margin of Victory: 4.067 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 19

Glossary    1997 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1997 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
96   David Green   Buz McCallChevrolet   Sammy Johns
94   Bill Elliott   Bill ElliottFord   Mike Beam
78   Billy Standridge   Jim WilsonFord   Bill Hayes
43   Bobby Hamilton   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Robbie Loomis
77   Bobby Hillin, Jr.   Doug BawelFord   Terry Wooten
18   Bobby Labonte   Joe GibbsPontiac   Jimmy Makar
11   Brett Bodine   Brett BodineFord   Donnie Richeson
97   Chad Little   Greg PollexPontiac   Harold Holly
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Larry McReynolds
88   Dale Jarrett   Robert YatesFord   Todd Parrott
17   Darrell Waltrip   Darrell WaltripChevrolet   Jeff Hammond
71   Dave Marcis   Dave MarcisChevrolet   Terry Shirley
36   Derrike Cope   Nelson BowersPontiac   Ryan Pemberton
28   Ernie Irvan   Robert YatesFord   Marc Reno
7   Geoffrey Bodine   Geoffrey BodineFord   Pat Tryson
20   Greg Sacks   Harry RanierFord   Tommy Baldwin, Jr.
8   Hut Stricklin   Stavola BrothersFord   Richard Broome
99   Jeff Burton   Jack RoushFord   Buddy Parrott
24   Jeff Gordon   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Ray Evernham
37   Jeremy Mayfield   Michael KranefussFord   Paul Andrews
23   Jimmy Spencer   Travis CarterFord   Donnie Wingo
98   John Andretti   Cale YarboroughFord   Tony Furr
30   Johnny Benson, Jr.   Chuck RiderPontiac   Doug Hewitt
33   Ken Schrader   Andy PetreeChevrolet   Andy Petree
81   Kenny Wallace   Fil MartocciFord   Gil Martin
44   Kyle Petty   Kyle PettyPontiac   Bobby Kennedy
9   Lake Speed   Harry MellingFord   Jeff Buice
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Jimmy Fennig
21   Michael Waltrip   Wood BrothersFord   Len Wood
31   Mike Skinner   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kevin Hamlin
1   Morgan Shepherd   Richard JacksonPontiac   Michael McSwain
10   Ricky Rudd   Ricky RuddFord   Jim Long
40   Robby Gordon   Felix SabatesChevrolet   Tony Glover
2   Rusty Wallace   Roger PenskeFord   Robin Pemberton
4   Sterling Marlin   Larry McClureChevrolet   Tim Brewer
41   Steve Grissom   Larry HedrickChevrolet   Charley Pressley
16   Ted Musgrave   Jack RoushFord   James Ince
5   Terry Labonte   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Gary DeHart
25   Todd Bodine   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Andy Graves
22   Ward Burton   Bill DavisPontiac   Chris Hussey

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!