Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (13)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1990 Heinz Southern 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 21 of 29
Sunday, September 2, 1990 at Darlington Raceway, Darlington, SC
367 laps on a 1.366 mile paved track (501.3 miles)

Time of race: 4:04:16
Average Speed: 123.141 mph
Pole Speed: 158.448 mph
Cautions: 10 for 51 laps
Margin of Victory: 4.19 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 20

Glossary    1990 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1990 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
7   Alan Kulwicki   Alan KulwickiFord   Paul Andrews
9   Bill Elliott   Harry MellingFord   Mike Beam
8   Bobby Hillin, Jr.   Stavola BrothersBuick   Harry Hyde
26   Brett Bodine   Kenny BernsteinBuick   Larry McReynolds
2   Charlie Glotzbach   D.K. UlrichPontiac   Bob Johnson
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kirk Shelmerdine
28   Davey Allison   Robert YatesFord   Jake Elder
10   Derrike Cope   Bob WhitcombChevrolet   Buddy Parrott
4   Ernie Irvan   Larry McClureChevrolet   Tony Glover
11   Geoffrey Bodine   Junior JohnsonFord   Tim Brewer
17   Greg Sacks   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Jeff Hammond
33   Harry Gant   Leo JacksonOldsmobile   Andy Petree
12   Hut Stricklin   Bobby AllisonBuick   Jimmy Fennig
52   Jimmy Means   Jimmy MeansPontiac   Darrell Bryant
25   Ken Schrader   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Richard Broome
42   Kyle Petty   Felix SabatesPontiac   Gary Nelson
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Robin Pemberton
30   Michael Waltrip   Chuck RiderPontiac   Bill Ingle
15   Morgan Shepherd   Bud MooreFord   Donnie Wingo
29   Phil Parsons   Gary BechtelPontiac   Doug Richert
5   Ricky Rudd   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Waddell Wilson
20   Rob Moroso   Dick MorosoOldsmobile   Jake Elder
27   Rusty Wallace   Raymond BeadlePontiac   Barry Dodson

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!