Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (9)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1988 First Union 400 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 7 of 29
Sunday, April 17, 1988 at North Wilkesboro Speedway, North Wilkesboro, NC
400 laps on a .625 mile paved track (250.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:31:24
Average Speed: 99.075 mph
Pole Speed: 117.322 mph
Cautions: 5 for 20 laps
Margin of Victory: 1.51 sec
Attendance: 31,500
Lead changes: 12

Glossary    1988 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1988 standings

DraftKings is having a FREE $100,000 Fantasy NASCAR Contest this week. Click here to draft your team.
Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
67   Rick Jeffrey   Buddy ArringtonFord   Joey Arrington
7   Alan Kulwicki   Alan KulwickiFord   Paul Andrews
90   Benny Parsons   Junie DonlaveyFord   Junie Donlavey
9   Bill Elliott   Harry MellingFord   Ernie Elliott
12   Bobby Allison   Stavola BrothersBuick   Jimmy Fennig
15   Brett Bodine   Bud MooreFord   Bud Moore
3   Dale Earnhardt   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Kirk Shelmerdine
29   Dale Jarrett   Cale YarboroughOldsmobile   Elmo Langley
17   Darrell Waltrip   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Jeff Hammond
2   Ernie Irvan   D.K. UlrichPontiac   Marc Reno
5   Geoffrey Bodine   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Waddell Wilson
33   Harry Gant   Hal NeedhamChevrolet   Travis Carter
52   Jimmy Means   Jimmy MeansPontiac   Jimmy Means
25   Ken Schrader   Rick HendrickChevrolet   Dennis Connor
21   Kyle Petty   Wood BrothersFord   Len Wood
83   Lake Speed   Lake SpeedOldsmobile   Darrell Bryant
6   Mark Martin   Jack RoushFord   Robin Pemberton
30   Michael Waltrip   Chuck RiderPontiac   Mike Beam
75   Neil Bonnett   RahMoc EnterprisesPontiac   Butch Mock
55   Phil Parsons   Leo Jackson / Richard JacksonOldsmobile   Andy Petree
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Dale Inman
4   Rick Wilson   Larry McClureOldsmobile   Tony Glover
26   Ricky Rudd   Kenny BernsteinBuick   Larry McReynolds
27   Rusty Wallace   Raymond BeadlePontiac   Barry Dodson
11   Terry Labonte   Junior JohnsonChevrolet   Tim Brewer

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!