Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (4)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1982 Valleydale 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 3 of 30
Sunday, March 14, 1982 at Bristol International Speedway, Bristol, TN
500 laps on a .533 mile paved track (266.5 miles)

Time of race: 2:49:52
Average Speed: 94.025 mph
Pole Speed: 111.068 mph
Cautions: 3 for 25 laps
Margin of Victory: 13.2 sec
Attendance: 27,000
Lead changes: 10

Glossary    1982 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1982 standings

DraftKings is having a FREE $100,000 Fantasy NASCAR Contest this week. Click here to draft your team.
Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
28   Benny Parsons   Harry RanierPontiac   Waddell Wilson
88   Bobby Allison   DiGardChevrolet   Gary Nelson
67   Buddy Arrington   Buddy ArringtonDodge   Joey Arrington
15   Dale Earnhardt   Bud MooreFord   Bud Moore
11   Darrell Waltrip   Junior JohnsonBuick   Jeff Hammond
33   Harry Gant   Hal NeedhamBuick   Travis Carter
50   Joe Millikan   Cliff StewartPontiac   Darrell Bryant
2   Joe Ruttman   Jim StacyBuick   Dale Inman
42   Kyle Petty   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Mike Beam
02   Mark Martin   Bud ReederPontiac   Marc Reno
98   Morgan Shepherd   Ron BenfieldBuick   Buddy Parrott
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesPontiac   Wade Thornburg
3   Ricky Rudd   Richard ChildressPontiac   Kirk Shelmerdine
44   Terry Labonte   Billy HaganChevrolet   Jake Elder

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!