Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (18)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

1980 Atlanta 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 5 of 31
Sunday, March 16, 1980 at Atlanta International Raceway, Hampton, GA
328 laps on a 1.522 mile paved track (499.2 miles)

Time of race: 3:42:32
Average Speed: 134.808 mph
Pole Speed: 166.212 mph
Cautions: 7 for 45 laps
Margin of Victory: 9.55 sec
Attendance: 62,500
Lead changes: 27

Glossary    1980 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1980 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
27   Benny Parsons   M.C. AndersonChevrolet   David Ifft
9   Bill Elliott   George ElliottMercury   Ernie Elliott
15   Bobby Allison   Bud MooreFord   Bud Moore
67   Buddy Arrington   Buddy ArringtonDodge   Joey Arrington
28   Buddy Baker   Harry RanierOldsmobile   Waddell Wilson
11   Cale Yarborough   Junior JohnsonChevrolet   Tim Brewer
2   Dale Earnhardt   Rod OsterlundChevrolet   Jake Elder
88   Darrell Waltrip   DiGardChevrolet   Buddy Parrott
71   Dave Marcis   Dave MarcisOldsmobile   Claude Queen
1   Donnie Allison   Hoss EllingtonChevrolet   Sheldon Pittman
47   Harry Gant   Jack BeebeChevrolet   Bob Johnson
90   Jody Ridley   Junie DonlaveyMercury   Junie Donlavey
72   Joe Millikan   L.G. DeWittChevrolet   Bobby Hudson
42   Kyle Petty   Petty EnterprisesChevrolet   Greg Barnicle
75   Lennie Pond   RahMoc EnterprisesChevrolet   Butch Mock
21   Neil Bonnett   Wood BrothersMercury   Len Wood
3   Richard Childress   Richard ChildressOldsmobile   Kirk Shelmerdine
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesChevrolet   Dale Inman
40   Ricky Rudd   D.K. UlrichChevrolet   D.K. Ulrich
53   Slick Johnson   J.D. JohnsonChevrolet   J.D. Johnson
44   Terry Labonte   Billy HaganChevrolet   Darrell Bryant
30   Tighe Scott   Walter BallardBuick   Harry Hyde

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!