Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (10)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

2008 Indianapolis 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

IndyCar Series race number 6 of 18
Sunday, May 25, 2008 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Speedway, IN
200 laps on a 2.500 mile paved track (500.0 miles)

Time of race: 3:28:58
Average Speed: 143.567 mph
Pole Speed: 226.366 mph
Cautions: 8 for 69 laps
Margin of Victory: 1.750 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 18

Glossary    2008 IndyCar Series results   /   2008 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
2   A.J. Foyt IV   Tony George    Tony George
18   Bruno Junqueira   Dale Coyne    Dale Coyne
91   Buddy Lazier   Ron Hemelgarn    Lee Kunzman
15   Buddy Rice   Dreyer & Reinbold Racing    Dennis Reinbold
10   Dan Wheldon   Chip Ganassi    Chip Ganassi
7   Danica Patrick   Andretti Green Racing    Kyle Moyer
14   Darren Manning   A.J. Foyt    A.J. Foyt
33   E.J. Viso   Keith Wiggins    Michael Cannon
20   Ed Carpenter   Tony George    Larry Curry
36   Enrique Bernoldi   Eric Bachelart    Brandon Fry
06   Graham Rahal   Newman-Haas-Lanigan Racing    Todd Malloy
3   Helio Castroneves   Roger Penske    Tim Cindric
27   Hideki Mutoh   Andretti Green Racing    Kim Green
34   Jaime Camara   Eric Bachelart    Eric Zeto
41   Jeff Simmons   A.J. Foyt    Craig Baranouski
24   John Andretti   Marty Roth    Jerry Milless
02   Justin Wilson   Newman-Haas-Lanigan Racing    Mike Talbott
26   Marco Andretti   Andretti Green Racing    Paul Harcus
19   Mario Moraes   Dale Coyne    Adam Schaechter
25   Marty Roth   Marty Roth    David Cripps
23   Milka Duno   Dreyer & Reinbold Racing    Robbie Buhl
5   Oriol Servia   KV Racing Technology    Jimmy Vasser
6   Ryan Briscoe   Roger Penske    Roger Penske
17   Ryan Hunter-Reay   Bobby Rahal / David Letterman    Scott Roembke
67   Sarah Fisher   Sarah Fisher    John O'Gara
9   Scott Dixon   Chip Ganassi    Mike Hull
12   Tomas Scheckter   Stephen Luczo / Jay Penske    Jay Penske
11   Tony Kanaan   Andretti Green Racing    George Klotz
4   Vitor Meira   Panther Racing    John Barnes
8   Will Power   KV Racing Technology    Mark Johnson

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!