Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (7)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

1997 BellSouth Mobility / Opryland 320 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Busch Grand National Series race number 10 of 30
Saturday, April 19, 1997 at Nashville Speedway, Nashville, TN
320 laps on a .596 mile paved track (190.7 miles)

Time of race: 2:57:16
Average Speed: 64.554 mph
Pole Speed: 109.935 mph
Cautions: 14 for 89 laps
Margin of Victory: 2.012 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 9

Glossary    1997 NASCAR Busch Grand National Series results   /   1997 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
00   Buckshot Jones   Billy JonesPontiac   Ricky Pearson
68   Chris Diamond   Jerry FrancisChevrolet   Darryl Diamond
31   Dale Earnhardt, Jr.   Dale Earnhardt, Inc.Chevrolet   Tony Eury, Sr.
29   Elliott Sadler   Gary BechtelChevrolet   Sandy Jones
99   Glenn Allen, Jr.   Bill PapkeChevrolet   David Ifft
89   Johnny Chapman   Meredith RuarkFord   Mike Yoder
88   Kevin Lepage   David RidlingChevrolet   C.R. Miller
17   Matt Kenseth   Robbie ReiserChevrolet   Robbie Reiser
72   Mike Dillon   Ron ParkerChevrolet   Dean Johnson
34   Mike McLaughlin   Frank CicciChevrolet   Gary Cogswell
78   Rodney Combs   Dan BrowderChevrolet   Phillip Nixon
63   Tracy Leslie   Hubert HensleyPontiac   Jeff Hensley

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!