Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (8)   Video Links (1)     Crew Chiefs  

1997 Coca-Cola 300 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Next at this track

NASCAR Busch Grand National Series race number 8 of 30
Saturday, April 5, 1997 at Texas Motor Speedway, Fort Worth, TX
200 laps on a 1.500 mile paved track (300.0 miles)

Time of race: 2:27:03
Average Speed: 122.993 mph
Pole Speed: 180.054 mph
Cautions: 8 for 45 laps
Margin of Victory: 1.57 sec
Attendance: n/a
Lead changes: 7

Glossary    1997 NASCAR Busch Grand National Series results   /   1997 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
61   Mike Olsen   Mike OlsenChevrolet   Harry Norcross
00   Buckshot Jones   Billy JonesPontiac   Ricky Pearson
29   Elliott Sadler   Gary BechtelChevrolet   Sandy Jones
99   Glenn Allen, Jr.   Bill PapkeChevrolet   David Ifft
9   Jeff Burton   Jack RoushFord   Tommy Morgan
20   Jimmy Spencer   Allen CrestingerChevrolet   Allen Cretsinger
89   Johnny Chapman   Meredith RuarkFord   Mike Yoder
88   Kevin Lepage   David RidlingChevrolet   C.R. Miller
72   Mike Dillon   Ron ParkerChevrolet   Dean Johnson
34   Mike McLaughlin   Frank CicciChevrolet   Gary Cogswell
5   Terry Labonte   Terry LabonteChevrolet   Bob Labonte
17   Tim Bender   Robbie ReiserChevrolet   Robbie Reiser
63   Tracy Leslie   Hubert HensleyPontiac   Jeff Hensley

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!