Home | Drivers | Owners | Tracks | Sprint Cup | Xfinity | CWTS | KNPSW | KNPSE | IndyCar | ARCA | F1 | Tudor | Random
Links for this race (some data may be unavailable):
    Race Results     Qualifying Results   Loop Data Stats   Pit Stops
  Comments (7)   Video Links (0)     Crew Chiefs  

1976 Southern 500 crew chiefs

Previous race results / Next race results                     Previous at this track / Next at this track

NASCAR Winston Cup race number 22 of 30
Monday, September 6, 1976 at Darlington Raceway, Darlington, SC
367 laps on a 1.366 mile paved track (501.3 miles)

Time of race: 4:09:33
Average Speed: 120.534 mph
Pole Speed: 154.699 mph
Cautions: 8 for 65 laps
Margin of Victory: 2.8 sec
Attendance: 70,000
Lead changes: 31

Glossary    1976 NASCAR Winston Cup results   /   1976 standings

Crew Chiefs for this race:
NbrDriverOwnerCarCrew Chief
2   Bobby Allison   Roger PenskeMercury   Travis Carter
3   Richard Childress   Richard ChildressChevrolet   Tim Brewer
8   Ed Negre   Ed NegreDodge   Norman Negre
11   Cale Yarborough   Junior JohnsonChevrolet   Herb Nab
14   Coo Coo Marlin   H.B. CunninghamChevrolet   Sterling Marlin
15   Buddy Baker   Bud MooreFord   Bud Moore
19   Henley Gray   Henley GrayChevrolet   Steven Gray
21   David Pearson   Wood BrothersMercury   Len Wood
27   Sam Sommers   M.C. AndersonChevrolet   Ronnie Hopkins
43   Richard Petty   Petty EnterprisesDodge   Dale Inman
48   James Hylton   James HyltonChevrolet   Harold Stott
54   Lennie Pond   Ronnie ElderChevrolet   Charlton Hogwood
71   Dave Marcis   Nord KrauskopfDodge   Harry Hyde
72   Benny Parsons   L.G. DeWittChevrolet   Jake Elder
88   Darrell Waltrip   DiGardChevrolet   David Ifft
90   Dick Brooks   Junie DonlaveyFord   Junie Donlavey
92   Skip Manning   Billy HaganChevrolet   Billy Hagan

A note about crew chief data:   Crew chief data has been compiled from various sources and is unverified in some cases.  If you find an error or can fill in missing data please contact us.   Thanks!